Vellore Jaishankar No Comments

Europe Travel Insurance provides coverage as Schengen Visa Insurance for visitors to Schengen states in Europe.

Travelling in Europe has been simplified and made convenient with the introduction of the Schengen visa. As a visitor to the Schengen area, you will enjoy the many advantages of this unified visa system. Generally speaking with a Schengen visa, you may enter one country and travel freely throughout the Schengen region during the validity of the visa. Internal border controls are limited with no or few stops and checks.

A Schengen Visa is an official document handed out by the embassy of the country of destination. This visa allows the passenger to enter all countries who are part of the Schengen agreement. These schengen countries / schengen states are Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden. Schengen visas should be obtained prior to arrival in the Schengen territory.

On the 21st December 2007, the Schengen zone was expanded to inlude 9 new countries: Czech Republic, Hungary, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia. Schengen States are a group of European countries which have signed an agreement to allow free circulation of people within the territory of the member countries. Please note that the UK and Ireland are not a part of the Schengen aggreement.

Quote, compare and buy online your Europe Travel Insurance and meet the consular coverage requirements for Schengen Visa Insurance as a visitor to any of the Shengen states in Europe.